Ernst And Young ELP Day 2

28 07 2011

Day 2 at the EY ELP began a little earlier and we began with a “do you know the lyrics” game, which was quite entertaining to watch.  Then we engaged in a staff panel relating to EY development.  This was interesting to see how EY has affected each of its employees in a different way.  Probably the most beneficial part of the program was the service line simulation as I was able to do an actual problem that I could do as an intern.  This was very cool as I really enjoyed the audit problem, which made me completely sure of my audit career choice.  We then walked to the Bonaventure for lunch and had a presentation on how EY supports its people.  Another very valuable session was on the recruiting process which I will encounter in the fall.  This helped to accommodate me and let me get comfortable with what I will experience. We ended the program with a fashion show on how to dress for success and an ice cream social.  Overall the EY ELP provided some valuable information that I wish I could have in regards to all the firms I will be looking at.  I left the program with a better understanding of what my approach will be in the fall and I felt like the program was a success.

lovin’ life- kelsey.


Actions

Information

One response

19 01 2012
Venetta Guimares

I think this internet site has some real superb info for everyone. “Billy T-T-T-T-Today, Junior” by Billy Madison.

Leave a comment